Skip navigation links
Collapse ResidentsResidents
Help Center
Collapse Get InvolvedGet Involved
Cultural Arts
Golf
Library
Recreation
Senior Center
Special Volunteer Action Team
Trails
Collapse SchoolsSchools
CityStuff Volunteers
Collapse Having Fun in CarlsbadHaving Fun in Carlsbad
Arts
Beaches and Lagoons
Library
Parks and Recreation
Adults 50+
Trails
Senior Services
Getting Around
Facility Rentals
Maps & Directions
Collapse BusinessBusiness
Economic Development
Business Licenses
Design Plan Reviews
Construction Permits
Building & Development
Benefits of Locating a Business in Carlsbad
Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce
Collapse Development ServicesDevelopment Services
Project Status and Reporting
Agendas and Notices
Permitting Process
Codes and Standards
Zoning and Property Information
Code Enforcement
Development Departments
Bidding
Collapse City ServicesCity Services
Collapse Help CenterHelp Center
E-Subscriptions
Permits
Facility Rentals
Collapse UtilitiesUtilities
Recycling
Sewer
Trash
Water
Collapse City DepartmentsCity Departments
Building
Code Enforcement
Community Development
Cultural Arts
Economic Development
Emergency Preparedness
Environmental Programs
Finance
Fire
Geographic Info Systems
Housing
Neighborhood Services
Human Resources
Land Development Engineering
Library
Parks & Recreation
Planning
Police
Public Works
Records Management
Redevelopment
Sewer
Water
Development
Collapse Environmental ServicesEnvironmental Services
Habitat Management
Sustainable City
Water Conservation
Storm Water Protection
Trash
Environmental Guiding Principles
FAQs on sustainability
Collapse Transportation DepartmentTransportation Department
Construction Management & Inspection
Street Maintenance
Transportation Engineering
Collapse GovernmentGovernment
Collapse City CouncilCity Council
City Council Policies
Salary Information
Collapse Meetings and AgendasMeetings and Agendas
Meeting Information and Videos
Boards and Commissions
Collapse City ClerkCity Clerk
Document Management
Request for Public Records
City Treasurer
City Attorney
City Manager
City Departments
City Codes and Ordinances
Grants & Assistance
Collapse VisitorsVisitors
Find a Hotel
Getting Around
Golf
Beaches
Lagoons
Open Space
Legoland
Fun Events
Printable Map

City Locations and Departments

The city operates out of several office locations. Use the list below to determine where various services and departments are located.

Locations Services

City Hall
1200 Carlsbad Village Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

 

General inquiries, 760-434-2820
help@carlsbadca.gov

City Council, 760-434-2830
council@carlsbadca.gov

City Clerk, 760-434-2808
clerk@carlsbadca.gov

City Attorney, 760-434-2891
robin.nuschy@carlsbadca.gov

City Manager, 760-434-2821
manager@carlsbadca.gov

Records Management: 760-434-2808 

Housing: 760-434-2810
housing@carlsbadca.gov

Neighborhood Services: 760-434-2810
housing@carlsbadca.gov  

Code Enforcement: 760-602-2703
codeenforcement@carlsbadca.gov

Faraday Center
1635 Faraday Ave.
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Building: 760-602-2719
cdadmin@carlsbadca.gov

Community & Economic Development: 760-602-2710
cdadmin@carlsbadca.gov

Finance: 760-602-2430
finance@carlsbadca.gov

Geographic Info Systems: 760-602-2434
cdadmin@carlsbadca.gov

Human Resources: 760-602-2440
hr@carlsbadca.gov

Planning: 760-602-4600
planning@carlsbadca.gov

Purchasing, 760-602-2460
purchasing@carlsbadca.gov

Property & Environmental Management:
Facility Maintenance Division:
760-434-2943
Streets Maintenance Division: 760-434-2980
General Transportation Administration: 760-602-2730

Risk Management: 760-602-2470

Transportation: 760-602-2730
transportation@carlsbadca.gov

Public Safety & Service Center
2560 Orion Way
Carlsbad, CA 92010

Emergency Preparedness: 760-931-2137
david.harrison@carlsbadca.gov

Fire (non-emergencies): 760-931-2141
fire@carlsbadca.gov

Police (non-emergencies): 760-931-2197
police@carlsbadca.gov

Fleet Maintenance, 760-434-2893 joe.garuba@carlsbadca.gov

Cultural Arts Office
2955 Elmwood St.
Carlsbad, CA 92008 

Cultural Arts: 760-434-2920
arts@carlsbadca.gov

Sculpture Garden
arts@carlsbadca.gov

Parks & Recreation
799 Pine St.
Carlsbad CA 92008

Parks & Recreation: 760-434-2826
recreation@carlsbadca.gov

Senior Center: 760-602-4650

Maintenance & Operations
5950 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Sewer: 760-438-2722, 931-2197 (after hours)
wastewater@carlsbadca.gov

Trash & Recycling: 760-602-4646
trashservice@carlsbadca.gov

Utilities:
Customer Service: 760-602-2420
Operations/Admin: 760-438-2722

water@carlsbadca.gov

Water
Customer Service: 760-602-2420
Operations/Admin: 760-438-2722

water@carlsbadca.gov