• Email
  • Print

Contact Us

Can’t find what you’re looking for?  You can always call the City Manager’s Office at 760-434-2820, Monday through Friday, and a real live person will help you. You can also use the “search” feature in the upper left of this page. Information about city government, including the Carlsbad City Council and boards and commissions, can be found under City Hall

Department Contacts

Administrative Services (HR and Finance)
760-602-2430

Chuck McBride, Director
charles.mcbride@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2415

Building Inspections
bldginspections@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2700

Building Permits
building@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2719

Pete Dreibelbis, Senior Building Inspector 
peter.dreibelbis@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2706

Business License Office
finance@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2495

Michael Stauffer, Finance Manager
michael.stauffer@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2468

City Manager’s Office
help@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2820

Kevin Crawford, City Manager 
manager@carlsbadca.gov 
760-434-2819

City Clerk's Office
clerk@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2808

Sheila Cobian, Clerk Services Manager
sheila.cobian@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2917

Code Compliance
codecompliance@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2703

Kerry Jezisek, Senior Program Manager
kerry.jezisek@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2883

Community & Economic Development
business@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2710

Glen Van Peski, Director
glen.vanpeski@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2783

Cultural Arts
arts@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2920

Richard L. Schultz, Library & Cultural Arts Manager
richard.schultz@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2086

Emergency Operations
760-931-2137
david.harrison@carlsbadca.gov

David Harrison, Emergency Preparedness Manager
david.harrison@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2137

Finance
finance@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2430

Kevin Branca, Director
kevin.branca@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2418

Environmental Management
760-602-7584

James Wood, Acting Environmental Manager
james.wood@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-7584

Fire (non-emergencies)
firemail@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2141

Michael Davis, Fire Chief
michael.davis@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2140

Housing & Neighborhood Services
housing@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2810

Debbie Fountain, Director
debbie.fountain@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2935

Human Resources
hr@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2440
760-602-2480 Job line

Julie Clark, Director
julie.clark@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2438

Information Technology
760-602-2450

Nick Lourian, Director
nicholas.lourian@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2454

Library
760-602-2026

Richard L. Schultz, Library & Cultural Arts Manager
richard.schultz@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-2086

Parks & Recreation
parksandrec@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2826

Chris Hazeltine, Director
chris.hazeltine@carlsbadca.gov
760-434-2887

Planning
planning@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-4600

Don Neu, City Planner
don.neu@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-4612

Police (non-emergencies)
police@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2197

Neil Gallucci, Police Chief
neil.gallucci@carlsbadca.gov
760-931-2130

Public Works
760-602-2730

Elaine Lukey, Director
elaine.lukey@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-7582

Sewer
wastewater@carlsbadca.gov
(sewer after hours)
760-438-2722
760-931-2197

Wendy Chambers, Utilities Director
wendy.chambers@carlsbadca.gov
760-438-2722 x7107

Transportation
760-602-2730
transportation@carlsbadca.gov

Craig Williams, Senior Engineer
craig.williams@carlsbadca.gov
760-826-9523

Recycling & Trash
recycle.trash@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-4646

Avecita Roach, Environmental Program Manager
avecita.roach@carlsbadca.gov
760-602-7542

Water and Utilities
Customer Service
760-602-2420
760-438-2722

Wendy Chambers, Utilities Director
wendy.chambers@carlsbadca.gov
760-438-2722 x7107