• Email
  • Print

Locations & Hours

Carlsbad City Library
1775 Dove Lane
Carlsbad, CA 92011
760-602-2049
librarian@carlsbadca.gov

Hours Features
  • Monday -Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1 - 5 p.m.

 

Georgina Cole Library 
1250 Carlsbad Village Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008
760-434-2870
librarian@carlsbadca.gov

Hours Features
  • Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1 - 5 p.m.

Centro de AprendizajeCarlsbad City Library Learning Center / La Biblioteca de Carlsbad Centro de Aprendizaje
3368 Eureka Place
Carlsbad, CA 92008
760-931-4500
760-931-4510 Literacy Services
librarian@carlsbadca.gov

Hours Features
  • Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed
  • A Spanish, English and bilingual library collection for all ages.
  • Literacy tutoring for adults
  • Materiales en inglés, en español y bilingües para niños, adolescentes y adultos.
  • Ayuda individualizada en lectura y escritura para adultos.

Holiday Closures 2018

  • Veterans Day, Sunday, Nov. 11 
  • Veterans Day (observed), Monday, Nov. 12
  • 5 p.m. closure on Wednesday, Nov. 21
  • Thanksgiving, Thursday, Nov. 22 - Friday, Nov. 23
  • 5 p.m. closure on Christmas Eve, Monday, Dec. 24
  • Christmas, Tuesday, Dec. 25
  • 5 p.m. closure on New Year's Eve, Monday, Dec. 31

Holiday Closures 2019

  • New Year's Day, Tuesday, Jan. 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, Jan. 21
  • Presidents Day, Monday, Feb. 18
  • Easter, Sunday, April 21
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 27
  • Independence Day, Thursday, July 4
  • Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 2
  • Columbus Day, Monday, Oct. 14
  • Veterans Day, Monday, Nov. 11 
  • 5 p.m. closure on Wednesday, Nov. 27
  • Thanksgiving, Thursday, Nov. 28 - Friday, Nov. 29
  • 5 p.m. closure on Christmas Eve, Tuesday, Dec. 24
  • Christmas, Wednesday, Dec. 25
  • 5 p.m. closure on New Year's Eve, Tuesday, Dec. 31