• Email
  • Print

Locations & Hours

Limited computer, browsing and account services now available; see below for days and hours. Curbside library service also available at all three libraries Monday through Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Check the calendar for virtual program info.

 

Carlsbad City Library
1775 Dove Lane
Carlsbad, CA 92011
760-602-2049
librarian@carlsbadca.gov

Hours Features

Curbside library service available Monday through Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Limited computer, browsing and account services available Tuesday & Thursday, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Please see the website calendar for virtual program information. 

 

Georgina Cole Library 
1250 Carlsbad Village Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008
760-434-2870
librarian@carlsbadca.gov


Hours Features

Curbside library service available Monday through Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Limited computer, browsing and account services available Monday & Wednesday, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. and Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please see the website calendar for virtual program information. 

 

Carlsbad City Library Learning Center / La Biblioteca de Carlsbad Centro de Aprendizaje
3368 Eureka Place
Carlsbad, CA 92008
760-931-4500
760-931-4510 Literacy Services
librarian@carlsbadca.gov

Hours Features

Curbside library service available Monday through Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Limited computer, browsing and account services available Tuesday & Thursday, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Please see the website calendar for virtual program information. 

 

  • A Spanish, English and bilingual library collection for all ages.
  • Literacy tutoring for adults
  • Materiales en inglés, en español y bilingües para niños, adolescentes y adultos.
  • Ayuda individualizada en lectura y escritura para adultos.

Holiday Closures 2021 (no curbside/in-person services)

  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day, Sunday, July 4
  • Independence Day (observed), Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day, Monday, Sept. 6
  • Columbus Day, Monday, Oct. 11
  • Veterans Day, Thursday, Nov. 11
  • 5 p.m. closure for Thanksgiving Holiday, Wednesday, Nov. 24
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, Nov. 25
  • Thanksgiving Holiday, Friday, Nov. 26
  • Christmas Day (observed), Friday, Dec. 24
  • Christmas, Saturday, Dec. 25
  • New Year's Day (observed), Friday, Dec. 31
  • New Year's Day, Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022