• Email
  • Print

Virtual Book Clubs

Previous Book Club Selections

The City of Carlsbad will postpone or cancel public events and programs until further notice to support the County of San Diego’s public health order. Please see the website for virtual program information.

New! Looking for reading recommendations for when you are staying at home? Discover our new Adult eBook and eAudiobook recommendation page

Monday Night Classics Book Club

Time: Fourth Monday of every month at 7 p.m.       
Location: Zoom Virtual Book Club
Contact Heidi Wyner for a Zoom invitation @ 760-602-2044 or Heidi.Wyner@carlsbadca.gov

June: 22: The Group by Mary McCarthy

  

 

 

 

 

Tuesday Evening Book Club

Time: First Tuesday of every Month at 7 p.m. 
Location: Zoom Virtual Book Club
Contact Madelyn Horton for a Zoom invitation @ 760-434-2933 or Madelyn.Horton@carlsbadca.gov 

June 2: The Paris Architect by Charles Belfoure 

 

 

 

  
 
 
 
 
Book Warriors Book Club (for grades 7 to 12)

Time: Third Tuesday of every Month at 3:30 p.m. 
Location: Dove Library, Study Room 234A & 234B
Contact Ashleigh Hvinden for a Zoom invitation at 760-434-2866 or ashleigh.hvinden@carlsbadca.gov

Come discuss what books you have read during quarantine!  

First Wednesday Book Club

Time: First Wednesday of every Month at 2 p.m. 
Location: Zoom Virtual Book Club
Contact Liza Blue for a Zoom invitation @ Liza.Blue@carlsbadca.gov 

June 3: The Great Believers by Rebecca Makkai
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday Afternoon Book Club

Time: Second Thursday of every month at 2 p.m.
Location: Zoom Virtual Book Club
Contact Sheri Hanlon for a Zoom invitation @ 760-602-2062 Sheri.Hanlon@carlsbadca.gov    

June 11: When Books Went to War: The Stories That Helped Us Win World War II by Molly Manning

 

 

 

 

Spanish Language Book Club

El club de Lectura en Español se reúne una vez al mes.  Para más información llame al 760-931-4500
Time: Tuesdays at 10 a.m. 
Location: Zoom Virtual Book Club 
Contact Mayra Turchiano for a Zoom Invitation @ 760-931-4500 or Mayra.Turchiano@carlsbadca.gov 

June 16: El matrimonio de los peces rojos por Guadalupe Nettel